I want to be absolutely clear on this

I oppose racism, sexism, homophobia, transphobia. I oppose any institutionalized prejudice against people for their race, ethnicity, gender, sexuality, religion, or any kind of disability. #BlackLivesMatter. Our police forces need to be trained to see black citizens *as* citizens, and as human beings, and to be held accountable with unpaid leave, indictment, and trial when they shoot first and look around afterward. I do believe in the ideals of America, freedom, equality, and justice for all, and I am sad and angry that we are failing those ideals monumentally in citizen deaths, in torture of foreign nationals, in pretty much every way possible.

I am only one person, and not a Big Name Pagan, but I’ve seen so much FAIL lately from people and organizations I used to respect that I feel I have to say this as explicitly as possible.

PSVL has spoken for the Ekklesia Antinoou, of which I am a citizen, and Mystik Nomad has made an eloquent statement as an individual, which inspired this post.

Leave a Reply

