To Paneris on the fifth of the month

Paneris, you are called “All-Strife”,

Trickster and sex-shifter

Wrapped in the fox’s fur.

Be with me in the strife

Between what I am

And what I am expected to be.

Be with me in the strife

Between what I want to do

And what I cannot do.

Be with me in the strife

Between us and them,

Between this and that,

Between mortal fools

Who have forgotten their common humanity

In the quarreling of labels.

Be with me, laughing and unpredictable Paneris,

reliably be with me

when I call upon you.

3 thoughts on “To Paneris on the fifth of the month

Leave a Reply

