Life is what happens while you're making other plans

I definitely did not plan for a twelve-hour bout of food poisoning or stomach flu this weekend, gentle readers, but that’s what I got. Worst weekend since–well, since the last time I had food poisoning/stomach flu. At least this time I’m not going to be flat on my back for a week.

I plan to resume the 30 Days of Polytheism meme, even though I won’t finish it by the end of June. I had plans for another poetry project in July, but I am reconsidering that in favor of turning to fiction writing for a while. You won’t see my fiction here on this blog, unless I write something devotional, but that doesn’t mean I won’t continue posting here.

I hope everyone else celebrated the Summer Solstice, and Fathers’ Day, more agreeably than I did!

4 thoughts on “Life is what happens while you're making other plans

  1. Sorry to hear that. I’ve been enjoying your posts for the 30 Days (I don’t comment cause, well, I suck at saying anything pertinent). Feel better soon! Blessings.

    Like

  2. I had hoped I’d see at least one more post from you before my surgery in the morning…I am safely ensconced in the hotel now, enjoying the air conditioning after a 5+ hour trip on five buses, a ferry, and two feet (mine!), awaiting my insulin pump to run out and a certain Mystes to arrive and hang out with me until my fast begins at 10 PM, we sleep, and then we head vitrectomy-ward in the early morning. So, I’m glad to see this update, at least! 😉

    I have a few posts of my own to finish, that solidified in my mind as I traveled down. They shall appear shortly…

    Like

Leave a Reply

